Church!

I had started with this article with a lot of different emotions, namely anger and hatred. My Abba, my God, spoke to me and said that I was wrong. I asked, wrong about what I had previously written, and he stated that I was wrong for the way and reason I had started to write this article. This came about because I was trying to find a verse that I know is in the bible about how the church should be but for the life of me could not remember where it was. Nonetheless, I now see that it was kept from me because of my motive with this article, on church, and because of me wanting to prove others wrong and/or to prove a point. Well, having seen the error of my ways, I am now coming before you, humbled and with a sound mind. This article, as I mentioned a little bit earlier, is about Church.

Most, of my life I have attended church, and varied ones at that, and have come to see that church is more of an organization, a business, the supreme court, and a legacy. The church, as we have come to know it, is far from what Elohim, our Lord, our God, had intended. I have seen what church should truly be and how it should effect and affect its people and environment. Paul said this ” 5-9 Who do you think Paul is, anyway? Or Apollos, for that matter? Servants, both of us—servants who waited on you as you gradually learned to entrust your lives to our mutual Master. We each carried out our servant assignment. I planted the seed, Apollos watered the plants, but God made you grow. It’s not the one who plants or the one who waters who is at the center of this process but God, who makes things grow. Planting and watering are menial servant jobs at minimum wages. What makes them worth doing is the God we are serving. You happen to be God’s field in which we are working…” Pasted from <http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=1%20Corinthians+3&version=MSG>. From my experience and what I have seen we still side with this preacher, that teacher, this priest and/or that prophet. We have forgotten the one whom has caused for us to come to relearn the good life. Again I am borrowing from Paul and this time he stated that “16-17 You realize, don’t you, that you are the temple of God, and God himself is present in you? No one will get by with vandalizing God’s temple, you can be sure of that. God’s temple is sacred—and you, remember, are the temple” Pasted from <http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=1%20Corinthians+3&version=MSG>. However, I have heard many times that we need to be or go to a place or site to truly experience God, yet I am learning that God is already with me and in me. I am not here as someone who knows-it-all or an expert, however, I am here to learn and share what I am, have learned, seek to learn, and have yet to learn and understand. I can hear my God saying that “if they are not against you, they are for you regardless what they proclaim to be or do” and I have yet to be guided wrong by my God. The assembly is the church community, no matter where it may be situated. I can just as well worship with someone in Africa from here, as I can with my next door neighbor. It seems that during Paul’s time, he actually went to  different people’s houses and fellowship with them. The only reason he went to synagogues, or temples, was because others congregated there, whom may have not heard of the good news and with whom he wanted to share the good news with. We have turned church into a place, and on top of that a place of convenience; by turning church into a place we have become stagnant, self-centered and underexposed.

Am I against church? At least not against the church body, from the one without faith to the one with it. God is the God of all and has given us all things to enjoy and to use, so why not use technology to its fullest to build an environment where that community truly espouses towards what our God had, does, and will continue to envision. When I look at the church today it is the same old thing and no power. You do have the few who can heal, raise the dead, walk on water and calm the storms, but Jesus did those. Jesus said that we would not only do those but greater than these miracles or show of authority we will do and I have yet to see anything that would make me say, wow!! I know what I can and cannot do, yet; I am working on being able to attract all matter of animals or even be able to transpose myself by just thinking it. This may sound crazy, childish, dreamlike and/or stupid to you but it is real to me, especially when my Father says to come to Him as a child; in mark it says “13-16 The people brought children to Jesus, hoping he might touch them. The disciples shooed them off. But Jesus was irate and let them know it: “Don’t push these children away. Don’t ever get between them and me. These children are at the very center of life in the kingdom. Mark this: Unless you accept God’s kingdom in the simplicity of a child, you’ll never get in” Pasted from <http://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=Mark%2010:13-15&version=MSG>. The church as forgotten that in God’s eyes we are but mere kids, regardless of your age. In your mind you are a grown man or woman, but if you have kids you can understand what God is saying and is seeking. The church, as it is today, has stop dreaming and loving as a child and we have allowed our selfishness, self-centeredness or, just plainly, ourselves to get in the way, which has caused a mess. There are so many denominations and non-denominations and none of them want to truly get along, which really has to do with ego, pride, unbelief, fear, prejudices, and hatred. The church as It is now is destroying itself, from the inside/out.

Martin Luther King, Jr. expresses best what I am saying in these quotes:

“Yes, I see the Church as the body of Christ. But, oh! How we have blemished and scarred that body through social neglect and through fear of being nonconformists.” Pasted from <http://thinkexist.com/quotation/yes-i_see_the_church_as_the_body_of_christ-but-oh/264336.html>

“In the End, we will remember not the words of our enemies, but the silence of our friends.”  Pasted from <http://thinkexist.com/quotation/yes-i_see_the_church_as_the_body_of_christ-but-oh/264336.html>

“Life’s most persistent and urgent question is, ‘What are you doing for others?’”  Pasted from <http://thinkexist.com/quotation/yes-i_see_the_church_as_the_body_of_christ-but-oh/264336.html>

“An individual has not started living until he can rise above the narrow confines of his individualistic concerns to the broader concerns of all humanity.”  Pasted from <http://thinkexist.com/quotation/yes-i_see_the_church_as_the_body_of_christ-but-oh/264336.html>

“Hatred paralyses life; love releases it. Hatred confuses life; love harmonizes it. Hatred darkens life; love illuminates it.”  Pasted from <http://thinkexist.com/quotation/yes-i_see_the_church_as_the_body_of_christ-but-oh/264336.html>

 

Well, I leave you with these thoughts for now…

 

Love Unconditional

 

Sidney

 

 

Leave a Reply

