Liberty

Sweden revokes parental rights of homeschooling family after three year ordeal

This is outrageous. When we give governments too much authority, things like this happen. Why is it that a parent cannot homeschool their kids? Why do government insist on intruding in every part of people’s lives? Why are we not rising up against such intrusions? Most important, why is the mainstream media not reporting on such human rights violations?

Look, I believe in science, god, karma, justice, what’s right, what’s honorable. I know fairness does not really exist in this system of ours but what is humanly right does. How can we have governments, who are supposed to be for the people go against the people just because they can. We need to hold our governments accountable. People, evil exist and will exist as long as there are people on earth, so I do not see why we need to give up our liberties for something that cannot be eradicated. I am not a pessimist nor a realist, I just see truths and accept them. Once I have accepted them, I look for ways to not let them affect my life and the life of those I love and cherish. I do not let them control me or allow them to dictate how I live. We lost countless lives in the civil war and the world wars for liberty for us to squander that currency over nothing. We need to fight to keep our freedoms. I may not agree with someone, so I am not going to create a law and/or amendment to satisfy my disdain for that person or what they say or do. Is it that we have it so good that we need to squander it away and lose it for us to finally see how precious it was? I tell you by then we would need to fight much harder than our ancestors to get it back. Well, lets keep this family, as well as others going through this, in our prayers and/or our thoughts.

Leave a Reply

