This is an awesome poem, very beautifully written. This poem speaks of self-worth, acceptance, love, respect, life. If you feel alone, lonely, worthless, undesirable, pain, suicidal  don’t give up. It may feel as if people do not care, and some may not, however, there are those that do care. Seek them out. Check this poem out because it will lift up your spirit.

 

Love Unconditional…

Fairytale Epidemic

If you didn’t already know
How amazing you are
Let me be your eyes
In which you are the star

And with each passing moment
A photograph I will take
As tangible evidence
Of the joy you create

For my eyes are like shutters
To this camera of a mind
I’ll make negatives of your beauty
For you are one of a kind

A picture may be worth
Ten thousand words they say
But your portrait leaves me speechless
As the sight of you takes my breath away

And even in the darkness of sleep
When my eyes are closed tight
My heart is open for you
As your image lights up my night

Light up, light up
As if you have a choice

moscowEven if you cannot hear my voice
I’ll be right beside you dear

View original post

One thought on “

  1. This is a very good message. No one should ever feel hopeless because no one is ever truly alone – it is a choice. They should open their eyes because sometimes the ones they really need, have been there beside them the entire time.

Leave a Reply

