To me, the grea…

To me, the greatest pleasure of writing is not what it’s about, but the inner music the words make.

TRUMAN CAPOTE

I am learning this as I write more and more for Ekhava. I am usually a stickler for vocab and grammar, even though I miss the mark at times in those department, yet I still try. However, I am leaning that vocab and grammar are good for academics but do not really convey the essence of a thought and/or idea, well at least in my opinion. Truth does not need to be eloquent to reach its mark, it just needs to be said. Once said and/or written, one can look upon it and either elaborate or simplify it so that even a six-year-old can understand it.

I love this quote because I am seeing how writing is like composing a symphony. 🙂

Leave a Reply

