326 ~ Speak low, if you speak love

Fairytale Epidemic

The sun sets over the horizon
Blurring the lines between ocean and sky
I sit here thinking of how things went
Of when we said our last goodbyes

I miss you, so I speak your name gently
Wishing the ocean breeze to carry
The sound of my voice to you
On angel wings and airwaves as ferries

I say your name in whispers
My exhale shaking the trees
In hopes that it’ll make you shiver
In places one cannot see.

contemplate

View original post

Leave a Reply

