Remember

Remember

When was the last time you touched me

The last time that you kissed me

The last time that you said I love you

When was the last time you spoke?

Spoke gentle words?

Spoken words of encouragements?

Spoke the truth?

When was the last time you looked at me?

Do you see me?

Do you really see me?

Do you truly know me?

Do you understand me? Really? Truly?

When was the last time we made love?

You made me quiver?

You gave me tears of joy?

You truly, really, held me?

When was the last time you missed me?

Missed our deep convoys?

Missed our silliest?

Missed our passions?

Do you remember our dreams?

Our goals?

Our hopes?

Our fearlessness?

Our stand?

When was…??

Don’t forget anymore!

We need to talk!!

I hope that this inspires you to speak with you partner, significant other, loved one(s), yourself, even pushes you to meet new, interesting and, even on the quirky side, type of people. When communication lacks, stalls, disappears, and/or stops, I believe that, we can die emotionally, mentally, spiritually and our soul desensitizes. You are not alone in whatever you are going through. I believe that we can learn much from other cultures, people, and faith, those with and next to us and even from ourselves, if we take the time out to get to know, truly know each other and ourselves. If you don’t believe in a God, higher power, universal powers, Great Spirit then seek to believe in true love. I guarantee, true love will bring you closer to believing in the cosmos because of its fierce or shear power, energy and unbreakable bond(s).

Love Unconditional…

SR

Ekhava

 

2 thoughts on “Remember

Leave a Reply

